The Wanderer in Unknown Realms by John Connolly

The Wanderer in Unknown Realms - John Connolly

 

I am a HUGE John Connolly fan. His Charlie Parker series is one of the few that I have stuck with over the years. The writing is still inventive and fresh, and Mr. Connolly can weave words with the best of them. This novella is no exception.


I don't get into the plot too much in my reviews, so I will only say the following: If you are a fan of well written horror literature with a touch of intensity, in the vein of books like The Turn of The Screw or The Haunting of Hill House, this novella was written for you.

 

If you don't mind not having every little thing tied up in a pretty bow, AND you have some imagination, this story is for you. If you like John Connolly and this sounds even vaguely appealing to you, take a chance. For .99 you can't go wrong and you just might come away with a whole new appreciation for horror literature.